Foundation Leadership

We are a volunteer group of parents and guardians of GWCCAT students, providing support and resources to assist George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology community. To reach the board please click on a name below.

Executive Committeeabout-us-01

  • President – Claire Carberry DIM, P’22
  • Vice President/Parent Committee Chair- Cindy Shilling, Carpentry, P ’23
  • Vice President for Communications – Natalie Edington, Visual, P’22
  • Treasurer – Michael Quinn, Visual Arts P’23
  • Governance – Jordan Schloss Alumni ’16
  • Carver Center Principal Karen Steele
  • President Emeritas- Max Van Orden, IT/IMP   P’20

Board Members

  • Advocacy Committee Chair – Ryan Colman, Acting P’23
  • Alumni Committee Chair – Reggie Morton, Alumnus ’18
  • Celebration Committee Chair – Monica Reich, Acting P’23
  • Development Committee Chair – Torie Wright, Alumnae ’10
    • Deputy Development Chair – James Paquette, IT/IMP P’22 and
      Acting P’20
  • Post Prom Committee Chair – Maire McCarthy Bollard, Design and Production P’22
  • Sports Boosters Chair – Ryan Colman, Acting P’23
  • Student Representative – Nasreen Naqvi, ’21
  • Student Representative – Jada Brooks, ’21
  • Faculty/Staff/Alumni Representative – Omead Afshari, Alumus
  • Faculty/Staff Representative – Michael Leverde
    CCF Committee Structure